How to Delete Saved Game Data on Facebook

How to Delete Saved Game Data on Facebook

With the increasing number of gamers and games under every genre, social media apps such as Facebook support gaming too. In fact, you must have observed yourself how whenever you download a game, the system asks to link a Google or Facebook account with that game. A pop-up screen makes the user log in through any already created ID or logs up by creating another ID. Usually, they require that link so that the system can keep a record of the in-game progress through that account. Now with the linking of the game data and the Facebook account arises the issue of how to delete saved game data on Facebook or how to unlink the Facebook account from any game.

Though many games provide the option for unlinking, from in-game options, this feature is not available for every game. Therefore, in this case, the user needs to remove the game data directly from the Facebook account settings. To help with this, two ways to delete Facebook game data are given below:

Facebook Gaming Technology

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, there is an increasing number of people showing interest in gaming. As a result, even Facebook developed its Gaming software supporting Android and iOS. This software is taken as a competitor to other gaming apps such as Twitch. For this purpose, Facebook has collaborated with Microsoft to provide the Mixer platform’s wanted features to their gaming platform. This adds few more perks to the Facebook Gaming technology as compared to Twitch and YouTube Gaming.

Also Read: How to Change a Spotify Playlist Picture

The Facebook Gaming platform is a hub of not only numerous streamers and influencers but also permits normal gamers to initialize live streams and play games. Here, users can create their own groups, to chat and play mini-games with your group members. You can easily download the Facebook Gaming app through Google Play Store or Apple App Store and can install and play your desired games seamlessly.

Ways To Delete Facebook Game Data from Any Facebook Account

There are two methods to delete any game linked to a Facebook account and all of the Facebook game data along with it.

1. Deleting Facebook Saved Game Data Via Games Section

The comparatively more convenient way to delete the Facebook game data is via the games section located in the account settings. So, to remove any game data from the FB account go through the following directions:

  • Launch Facebook by clicking on the Facebook application or by using fb.com through the PC.
  • Login to your FB
  • Hit the ‘Menu’ tab located on the left side of the window.
  • Click on the ‘Games’ option available in the menu.
  • Choose ‘Your Games
  • Navigate to the desired game for deleting and click on ‘Settings(it is a wheel-like icon).
  • Scroll and click on ‘Remove This App’.
  • Select ‘Remove. A warning message appears on the screen.
  • That message contains all the details on the game we are deleting. Choose ‘Yes’.

Finally, the game data is all cleared from the Facebook account.

2. Deleting Facebook Game Data Via Facebook Settings

Other than the above method, we can remove Facebook game data through Facebook Settings.

  • Launch Facebook by clicking on the Facebook application or by using fb.com through the PC.
  • Login to your FB
  • Hit the ‘Down Arrow’ icon located on the top right side of the window.
  • Navigate to ‘Settings & Privacy.
  • Click on ‘Settings’.
  • Scroll and click ‘Apps and Websites.
  • Navigate to the desired game for deleting click on the ‘Box’ like icon visible next to it.
  • Select ‘Remove’ to delete that game.

Finally, the game data is all cleared from the Facebook account.

Conclusion

Now that we have discussed two methods on how to delete saved game data on Facebook, undoubtedly the steps are very easy. No matter why you want to delete the game and the game data stored in the account, you can always reinstall them after deletion. Also, remember that even though using these steps will remove the game data from the Facebook account, the developer may possess the old information. Therefore, you should contact the developer and ask him to delete the old information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *